Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jay Epstein

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jay Epstein

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Colin Smith

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rosa Rodriguez @ Jay Epstein State Farm Agency was fantastic to work with and made the whole process very easy from start to finish. Thank you Rosa & Jay!"

Jeff Harpe

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pat Bauer tailored my home and auto insurance to fit my budget. He was easy to work with and was patient. Thanks Pat."

Richard Blumberg

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough about the friendly, professional service my wife and I received from Jay Epstein and Pat Bauer. Working with Pat Bauer was a pleasure. Pat was very responsive and answered all our questions and concerns. We are very happy with our coverage and rates. We will definitely recommend Jay Epstein and Pat Bauer to our family and friends."

Miranda Hatchell

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pat Bauer was amazing! Streamline service with expertise, what more could you ask for! Oh wait…..Did I mention the money we are saving? #winning"

Xochitl Garcia

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I live in Santa Rosa but I still call this office in Ukiah, Rosa is super helpful and knowledgeable. She's also very funny and makes you feel secure with the company. Everytime I have a question or a problem I reach out to her and she does an excellent job! I highly recommend Jay Epstein state farm insurance office!"

Jeffry Harris

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"My local insurance broker was not able to renew our insurance with any of the carriers they dealt with, try as hard as they could. Finally, they said they were not able to find a company to help us and that maybe our local state farm agent could, and he/they were able to get us a comparable coverage quickly and so far we are very happy indeed, Thanks to all the staff at Jay Epstein's office."

Luis Peña

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great talking to the crew! They listen and provide great customer service. I strongly recommend them to any of my customers/friends who’s looking for insurance."

Loren Ray

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for signing me up for StateFarm pat was great To work with appreciate your time and the great work you did"

Jereme Walsh

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"We just bundled our car and renters insurance through state farm. Agent Pat Bauer was extremely helpful and made the process smooth and easy. If you're looking for a new insurance agent Pat from state farm is your man!! Thank you Pat."

Daniel Mcmilin

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Pat Bauer for all the help. You Rock! You made the transition From AAA to State Farm an easy decision. I already recommended you to three people. If anyone is looking for a awesome agent asks for Pat."

Jeff Yates

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"After waisting thousands of dollars and years with Progressive, I recently spoke with one of Jay's newest team members Pat Bauer. He saved my family over $1,000 a year for the same coverage. Pat is polite, knowledgable and is there to help you and your family. I reccomend him to anybody."

Bauer25 Bauer

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome experience great people and very friendly. Also saved me tons of money"

Griffin Brown

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay was very kind and helpful! I really appreciated the customer service I received and would recommend him to anyone in need of his services."

Susanna Janssen

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay Epstein continues to be our trusted agent and adviser for all the insurance needs of the Ukiah Community Concert Association. We give a five-star review with gratitude and appreciation."

Thomas Dow

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay Epstein and his staff have provided excellent, responsive service for Homeowner’s and Auto Insurance. I can unconditionally recommend “My Agent Jay”."

ElenaCasanova Music

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay Epstein has been our agent for over 15 years. We have experienced personal and professional service from him and his office every time. From providing needed information while purchasing a car to advising on what to do when incidents happen. He and his staff have always been helpful, thoughtful, caring and professional. Jay Epstein is the best agent we have ever had."

Silvia Cuevas

January 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was very impressed about the time that it took for Jay Epstein and his team to take care of my claim, in two days I got a check on my hands and took care of everything that involved the loss of my daughter's car. Thanks for everything!"

Jason Anderson

January 9, 2020

2  out of  5
"i like Statefarm as a company, but I cannot get behind the practices at this location. I understand that late payments are serious and need to be taken care of to avoid a lapse, - However, it seems very inappropriate to leave messages stating "we need a payment" on a voicemail that they employees do not know who has access to. Additionally, they send postcards, meaning no envelope or anything to hide sensitive information, requesting payments and clearly state that you are late on said payment. This seems like an invasion of privacy. Statefarm corporate sends notices about late payments, in a correct and professional correspondence, so I don't understand this offices need to do so as well, and in such poor fashion. Promoting customer trust tends to go hand-in-hand with with legal privacy compliance and endorsing actions that keep the consumer in mind goes a long way in serving both parties’ relationship. However, don't think this is a goal at this establishment, and it's concerning."

Sandy Pivniska-O'Ferrall

April 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable, responsive, always trustworthy."